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October 31, 2022

Kind Kush

James Rogovich
irogo711(@gmail.com
252 Highland St
Cresskill, NJ 07626

Re:  FINAL AGENCY DECISION
APPROVAL OF APPLICATION TO CONVERT FROM CONDITIONAL
LICENSE TO AN ANNUAL LICENSE

Dear James Rogovich:

Congratulations! The New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission (“NJ-CRC”) has received and
reviewed your application for a Class 5 Cannabis Retailer to operate an adult personal-use cannabis
business in the state of New Jersey. Upon the completion of the NJ-CRC’s review, your application for
conversion to an annual license has been approved.

Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.7(f), the NJ-CRC shall approve a license applicant for conversion to an
annual license where the license applicant: (1) has submitted a complete conditional license conversion
application in accordance with N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.8; (2) has scored sufficiently high to be issued an annual
license in accordance with the criteria included in the notice of application acceptance pursuant to
N.J.A.C. 17:30-6.1 and 7.8; (3) has been deemed qualified for an annual license pursuant to N.J.A.C.
17:30-7.11; and (4) has submitted its conditional conversion application submission fee, as applicable,
pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.17; and (5) has submitted sufficient information for the Commission to
determine that it is implementing the plans, procedures, protocols, actions, or other measures set forth in
its conditional license application and is in compliance with all applicable conditions. The above-
referenced entity has satisfied all criteria.

Following this written notice of approval, the license applicant must notify the NJ-CRC within seven (7)
business days whether it will accept the license, or if it will abandon the license, pursuant to N.J.A.C.
17:30-7.14(b). The decision to accept or abandon the license can be supplied by a letter from the
applicant’s listed primary contact, submitted electronically to crc.licensing@crc.nj.gov. Pursuant to
N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(c), an applicant’s failure to notify the NJ-CRC of its decision to accept or abandon
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the license by the specified deadline shall result in the license being deemed abandoned.

As an annual license awardee, you are subject to the New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory, Enforcement
Assistance, and Marketplace Modernization (“CREAMM?”) Act as well as all regulations implementing
the CREAMM Act, set forth at N.J.A.C. 17:30. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(h), the license applicant
shall request in writing that the NJ-CRC conduct a final onsite assessment after the license applicant has
completed construction and preparation of its cannabis business premises. Thereafter, pursuant to
N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(i), the NJ-CRC shall conduct a final onsite assessment of the cannabis business and
shall determine whether the cannabis business premises, operations, plans, procedures, protocols, and
actions are consistent with the annual license application and compliant with the CREAMM Act, the
governing regulations, and any additional requirements provided by the NJ-CRC. Pursuant to N.J.A.C.
17:30-7.14(f), a license applicant shall have 365 days from the date of this written notice of approval to
request a final onsite assessment. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(j), the NJ-CRC shall issue the annual
license and provide the annual license to the license applicant no later than 30 days after the onsite
assessment, unless the NJ-CRC finds the applicant is not in compliance with the governing regulations or
the NJ-CRC is notified by the relevant municipality that the applicant is not in compliance with its
ordinances or regulations in effect at the time of the application. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(1), the
license holder shall notify the NJ-CRC in writing of a proposed opening date for the cannabis business
within fourteen (14) days of being issued an annual license.

Additionally, please be advised that pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-7.14(g), the license applicant has a
continuing duty to seek approval for or report material changes in the information submitted as part
of the annual license application, pursuant to N.J.A.C. 17:30-9.2. Examples of material changes that must
be reported to the NJ-CRC for approval include: (1) any changes in ownership, (2) changes of
management services contractors and the terms of any management services agreements, (3) changes of
financial sources and the terms of a financial source agreements, (4) changes of location, (5) modifications
of capacity, physical plant or premises; or (6) changes of the cannabis business’s name. Please be advised
that there will be an ongoing and continuing review of financial source and management services
agreements to ensure the entity is compliant with the governing regulations. Applicants are required to
obtain a separate NJ-CRC approval for any management services agreements, financial source
agreements, or vendor-contractor agreements.

Again, congratulations on your successful application and thank you for your interest in working with the
NJ-CRC to establish a safe and equitable cannabis industry for the state of New Jersey. Should you have
any questions regarding this correspondence, please submit your inquiry to the NJ-CRC Licensing inbox
at crc.licensing(@crc.nj.gov.

Sincerely,

Dianna Houenou
Chairperson
New Jersey Cannabis Regulatory Commission
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